Seybold wins again in Marion mayor’s race

Incumbent Marion Mayor Wayne Seybold defeated Democrat Lynn Streib Johnson by a margin of 55 percent to 45 percent last night.  Seybold is the first Marion mayor to be elected to three consecutive terms.

Seybold on Reelection

During his next term, Seybold says he wants to increase economic development and demolition of properties around the city and wants to keep the budget balanced.

— IPR’s Sarah Phinney


About iprsteph

IPR's "All Things Considered" host, reporter, and producer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.