Fallen Firefighter’s Wife and Friends React to Death

State and federal officials are investigating a fire that consumed a Muncie church Wednesday. The blaze injured two firefighters and took the life of another–40 year-old Scott Davis.  In this report, IPR’s Terry Heifetz has more on Davis’s life, and the loved-ones and memories he leaves behind.

Heifetz_DavisReax

The two others hurt in the fire were Lieutenant Alan Richards and Firefighter Shane Mann. Both sustained minor injuries and are expected to fully recover.

 

About IPRBrian

I'm Brian Eckstein, IPR's Production Manager. I make sure our local and national programs get prepped and on the air. I also supervise our student announcers, maintain the satellite system, and manage our automation and audio storage system. I also dabble in news, podcasting, engineering, and fundraising. I wear many hats.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.